MJA Car Sales

SUNBURY 01932 721000

GUILDFORD 01483 543800

WALTON 01932 234000

SEARCH
MJA Car Sales on YouTube
Top Rated Dealer 2017
Top Rated Dealer 2018
Top Rated Dealer 2019
Top Rated Dealer 2020
Top Rated Dealer 2021

Reviews

What our customers think is very important to us.

We are very selective when we buy cars; we do our best to buy a combination the highest quality and the best value for our customers. We supply safe and reliable cars to ensure they are happy to buy from MJA time and time again and recommend us to their friends, family and colleagues. We believe in treating every customer fairly and with respect.

But the only judge if we are successful is you.

We welcome your feedback and reviews. We post them immediately onto our website for everyone to read. We post them all: the good, the not-so-good and the bad without editing or alteration.

We always respond to the not-so-good and the bad because we want our customers to be happy they purchased their car from MJA and we often go beyond the call of duty to help them.


Sales process was excellent. Please thank Tony at Guildford.
Mr J Reeves
29/01/16
Mr J Reeves


5 Star. Adam was a fantastic salesman, so helpful, polite and not in the slightest bit pushy. I am extremely happy with the service provided, it was a pleasure dealing with MJA cars, I will definitely be recommending MJA to everyone.
Miss H Tasker
31/03/17
Miss H Tasker


Is there any aspect of our sales process that you would like to see improved no matter how small? No, everything went well.
Miss J.Dallibar
01/12/10
Miss J.Dallibar


5 star. Amazing customer service. Friendly and kind. I would highly recommend to family and friends.
Ms S Woodage
11/08/17
Ms S Woodage


Thank you James for being so professional when dealing with our purchase. Thanks to MJA as they have facilitated such an easy process for test driving and buying the car we have wanted.
Florin Nistor
20/12/2021
Florin Nistor


Nothing - everyone that dealt with me was extremely helpful and informative.
Mrs S Dyer
17/01/13
Mrs S Dyer


Peter was excellent, this was the fourth car I have purchased from you and every time the service, staff and cars have been superb.
Mr D Green
15/03/17
Mr D Green


No. Sales exec very helpful and not at all 'pushy'. Did not try to sell me something I didn't want.
Mrs S Tucker
12/12/14
Mrs S Tucker


Well I didn't pick up my dream car but James helped me with my new van purchase, super friendly lovely showroom and staff. Couldn't have been any more easy. Thank you James.
Miss D Lea
21/01/2022
Miss D Lea


No - however I would like to commend Simon Mann for his excellent customer service.
Mr D Tubbs
26/02/18
Mr D Tubbs


My experience with MJA was very professional and overall an excellent experience. Thank you.
Miss C Hayes
01/12/2021
Miss C Hayes


Really helpful and non pushy salespeople. I had the pleasure of being looked after by James, the petrolhead, and John at the Guildford branch. After having bought a car from a big dealership and finding it wasn't right for me, it was reassuring to find these guys who listened and waited for my decision. After doing lots of research and going for a lengthly test drive on my choice of roads, I purchased a VW Golf R Line. All my expectations were fully met by the team. I can highly recommend purchasing a vehicle from MJA. Thank you James and John.
Lisa
27/04/2022
Lisa


Recently purchased a Ford Fiesta through James and I cannot fault either things! James isn't your stereotypical salesman who pressures you into making a sales, he is very relaxed and this is what I liked about the purchasing experience.
Joe
26/05/2022
Joe


No, I thought the service was excellent. Thank you.
Ms S McKernan
27/01/12
Ms S McKernan


From walking in on the forecourt to driving my new vehicle home was a pleasure, Will was a very professional and approachable salesman.
Sue P
07/12/2020
Sue P


Gary was extremely helpful and professional - excellent service and we are delighted with our new car. Highly recommended.
Mrs P January
15/03/18
Mrs P January


5 out of 5 stars - John was very kind and helped me with everything there, he did even the tax road and h helped me to try to find a cheap insurance as well. Very pleased with his service, thank you so much John!!
Iglian
25/07/2022
Iglian


Well I didn’t pick up my dream car but James helped me with my new van purchase , super friendly lovely showroom and staff . Couldn’t have been anymore easy . Thank you James
Danni Lea
25/01/2022
Danni Lea


5 Star. This was the third time back to you for a car. I have been impressed with the service provided each time. This time I was particularly impressed by the fact a driver was sent to get a car from another branch - it was no trouble.
Mrs R Bevan
08/04/17
Mrs R Bevan


Perfect.
Mr M Driver
05/01/16
Mr M Driver


I just wanted to drop you a brief email to let you know how much we are enjoying the new car and to thank MJA and you personally for such a pleasant, hassle-free purchase. I have been unfortunate in having the occasional bad experience in the past when buying secondhand cars but you certainly restored my faith with independent car sales. We are also feeling a little smug having purchased an electric car just before this whole petrol crisis!
Mr C Osgood
05/10/2021
Mr C Osgood


So far customer service has been very good.
Mrs M Hughes
23/10/15
Mrs M Hughes


5 Star. Thank you Adam for looking after me throughout the whole process of buying my new Mini Countryman. I was very impressed with the service you provided.
Mrs B Hall
03/05/17
Mrs B Hall


Everyone we dealt with was friendly and efficient going out of their way to get the purchase through smoothly.
Miss J Gordon
13/08/2021
Miss J Gordon


I would just like to say a huge 'Thank you' for all your commitment and hard work allowing this to happen. We are over the moon with the car, it is perfect.
Miss J Brennan
07/02/13
Miss J Brennan


This is to inform you that a good friend of ours recently purchased a car from MJA Walton and was so delighted with the service she received that she recommended the company to us. We have to agree that the non intrusive approach to sales is a breath of fresh air. Everyone whom we have spoken to has been helpful, efficient and polite. We thank you for your help and commitment to a good service.
Mr C Thorn
29/01/16
Mr C Thorn


No and I cannot praise Tony Brown enough for his tremendous and personal help in me securing/buying my car, a Toyota Yaris T-Spirit. The best car I have ever owned! I am constantly recommending MJA & Tony Brown personally to all and sundry that I meet, who are looking to buy a used car!
Mr N Brook-Jones
01/02/14
Mr N Brook-Jones


No everything is just perfect, I arrived without any appointment when your salesman Tony Brown introduced himself to me then took me to the car I was looking for, then left me to take as long as I liked with no pressure. This ended up being the best car buying process I've ever been through, all thanks to Tony. He is an asset to your company, I will be back when my wife's car needs changing.
Mr E Shayler
15/01/16
Mr E Shayler


No, we were very happy with you. Will come back for another car next time.
Mrs C Loader
18/12/13
Mrs C Loader


No! Excellent team in Sunbury, no pressure to buy very helpful, as to most suitable vehicle. I have purchased 5 cars from MJA and have been delighted with all.
Mr J Bevins
08/01/16
Mr J Bevins


5 out of 5 stars - I had a few questions to ask about the vehicle and I emailed these, getting a phone call from MJA car Sales, Guildford promptly. These queries were answered quickly and efficiently. So, the staff member was friendly and although I have not been to see or test drive the car yet, I was given friendly and helpful advice about the next stage considering that I live 150 miles from the dealership.
Chris
27/04/2022
Chris


I recently bought a car from Mjacarsales and although I have purchased cars from lots of dealers in the past, this was by far the most rewarding experience. I was taken through the whole process by Stuart, who was so helpful from the test drive to the final paperwork. It is always daunting especially when travelling some distance, 150 miles in my case, but I needn't have worried. I now own a great car at a competitive price from a firm that deserves to have been in business as long as it has.
Chris Bishop
21/05/2022
Chris Bishop


Not sure how to leave a review but I just wanted to say I bought a car two years ago from you and it's still fantastic. Absolutely thrilled still running very nicely, no repairs needed. I've had such bad experiences with cars and can't afford repairs a lot of the time so again thank you.
Mr J Kilsby
19/09/2018
Mr J Kilsby


My previous car failed it's MOT and I urgently needed a great car that would last me a long time. I needed the security of a stable and reliable car. MJA car sales did a perfect job with supporting me in shopping for my car and the service was great. James was professional and really helpful. There was NO pressure at all which allowed me to think about my options and make an informed decision about the right car for me. MJA car sales were very friendly and James went through everything with me and ensured I understood everything, they made sure all my needs were met and that the car was perfect. They had a checklist for the car and were transparent and open about everything which gave me peace of mind and felt very comfortable and confident in my purchase. Thank you! Highly recommend.
Rianna
20/12/2021
Rianna


Quality car at a competitive rate. No pressure selling, just good honest advice. Great professional service all round.
Mr P Easton
02/08/19
Mr P Easton


No. Very pleased with all aspects.
Mrs J Jones
26/01/2022
Mrs J Jones


We have had excellent service and will highly recommend to other people.
Mrs M Waymouth
30/01/14
Mrs M Waymouth


5 Star.
Mr P Oliveira
03/03/18
Mr P Oliveira


Pre delivery checks / servicing. Rear tyres on my car were at almost twice the correct pressure! (But still very pleased with the car, thanks!)
Mr G Epsom
12/02/18
Mr G Epsom


Service from saleman was excellent.
Mr S Hurrion
28/12/12
Mr S Hurrion


Nigel Gama was the perfect salesman - along with a good price on the car 'winning combination'. I'm very happy thank you.
Mr M Pogmore
07/03/11
Mr M Pogmore


None, Tony Brown was fantastic in guiding us through the whole process.
Mr P Clayton
09/01/14
Mr P Clayton


We recently purchased a van for our new business of which we had the pleasure of dealing with James. The process was very smooth and we felt totally reassured throughout all the different stages of the purchase. We would recommend to friends and family.
George
01/0/2022
George


Pleasant and knowlegable staff. Very helpful but no real hard sell - pleasant change compared to some of the garages we visited!
Mrs J Barham
19/01/15
Mrs J Barham


4 Star. I recently bought a car from MJA Sunbury and would like to thank MJA at Walton and Sunbury for helping me purchase a car (Ford Focus) that I am happy with. MJA have a deserved reputation in the area for customer service, and providing quality low mileage used cars. I also want t apologise to Mike and Nigel, if I came across as a demanding, pedantic individual. I shall recommed you, without hesitation, to my friends and family.
Mr D Morgan
17/03/17
Mr D Morgan


This is my 3rd car from MJA and my parents have bought their last 7 cars from them over the last 15 years. The entire team are professional, knowledgable and great to do business with. If you are in the market for a relatively new car, and want to get a first raye vehicle and after sales service, you simply cannot go wrong with MJA.
Mr K Neale
19/03/16
Mr K Neale


No - very happy. A very pleasant experience - no pushy salespeople - Trevor Wells made whole procedure easy - he was knowledgeable about car - would recommend to friends.
Mrs J Rush
28/01/16
Mrs J Rush


5 Star. Great honest service, professional and friendly. Car is wonderful, exactly what I wanted. I felt safe by buying from Nigel in Sunbury.
Mrs H Aygun
28/04/17
Mrs H Aygun


From the time I stepped onto the forecourt to look at a car to when I brought the car is was smooth sailing. James was great! There was no hard sale and no pressure at anytime. I was able to test drive the car there and then and then another one the next morning. James really listened to what I was looking for and went above and beyond to find the perfect car as well as looking up accessories I needed for dogs such as a boot protector. I am very happy with how smoothly it all went from start to finish and would definitely recommend MJA and James.
Tracy Mann
14/12/2021
Tracy Mann


Bought a lovely blue qashqai from these guys last week. Excellent customer care and not too pushy. The salesman James was great and dealt with all of our concerns even following up 2 days after the sale to see how we were enjoying our new car. All in all and great experience and I highly recommend these guys.
Ian Millar
17/03/2022
Ian Millar


Not at all I was very happy with the sales process . The salesman worked hard to get the finance for me.
Miss H Woloszyn
11/02/17
Miss H Woloszyn


No, so far so good. Would use you again.
Mr A Taylor
14/01/16
Mr A Taylor


The service i received from James was excellent the vehicle was described in detail, i was kept up to date with the progress and vehicle was ready for our collection agent on the day and time agreed. James also made contact to confirm vehicle had arrived and we were happy with the condition. Excellent company to do business with
Paul Mason
27/04/2022
Paul Mason


5 Star. Very happy with the service provided even though I put a deposit on one car and then changed my mind and bought a different one from your Burpham branch. All the staff were very easy going and very helpful. Would recommend you.
Mrs A Matthews
13/04/17
Mrs A Matthews


No. Customer service was excellent.
Ms F Akter
22/01/14
Ms F Akter


None. Very good, reliable company.
Mr N Cast
08/01/15
Mr N Cast


Not really. I found all members of staff to be very helpful, courteous and not at all pushy. Will recommend to friends.
Mr P Rowlands
05/01/13
Mr P Rowlands


The service I received was excellent. Would highly recommend.
Mrs L Philpott
01/12/2021
Mrs L Philpott


Excellent service from the Guildford branch from start to finish, we felt very well looked after and Mark was a true professional making sure that we were entirely happy with everything before driving away with our car, he even paired our phones for us which was much appreciated as we had a long drive home and may have needed this facility. We both agreed that this was the best experience we have received when buying a car and would highly recommend MJA Car Sales. Thank you Mark.
Mrs P Davis
20/07/19
Mrs P Davis


Thank you! Scott and I love the car and it's just perfect for what we need. No issues at all with the drive to Peterborough and back. Alan was excellent at answering all my questions and I feel the whole process was super easy and fast. I will definitely recommend to anyone looking for a car.
Miss P Shaweewan
28/12/2021
Miss P Shaweewan


My daughter bought two cars from MJA in the past, when she had a problem with one of these MJA went the extra mile to help her in other words you did not walk away.
Mr M Southeron
27/02/18
Mr M Southeron


5 Star. Always treated well, very helpful. Highly recommended.
Miss H Moore
17/08/17
Miss H Moore


Not at all. I didn't feel pressured into buying and I felt very safe buying from MJA.
Miss S Gane
24/01/14
Miss S Gane


Great experience with MJA, would thoroughly recommend.
Mrs L Sturt
06/04/17
Mrs L Sturt


5 Star. I was very happy with the service I received Pete was so helpful, a great asset to your company.
Mr C Sheppard
28/04/17
Mr C Sheppard


Adam Cole was very helpful and efficient. He gave me good advice and it was a pleasure doing business with him.
Mr P O'Toole
28/03/17
Mr P O'Toole


Was really happy selling my car here, got a fair price for my part-exchange, got a great new car, professional service and great customer service from James who helped me out. Great place for buying and selling a car.
Mr D Smith
22/01/2022
Mr D Smith


Nigel at the Sunbury site was very polite & attentive. He did not pressurise the deal and gave me space and time to consider which car to purchase. It was an enjoyable experience and one that I would refer to friends and family.
Ms T Rogers
20/01/16
Ms T Rogers


None, all good thank you.
Mr A Watson
01/12/2021
Mr A Watson


Great service, so much more relaxed and friendly than other car dealers I’ve been to. A great car at a fair price and no sales patter!
Rachel Jones
12/05/2022
Rachel Jones


5 Star. We purchased a car that we encountered problems with. I contacted MJA and was dealt with by John Dunne. I received absolutely fantastic customer service. I was able to get another car deal and a new car. The red carpet was rolled out and the whole deal was dealt with very quickly with no fuss. John Dunne was brilliant and very helpful.
Mr D Sadler
15/03/18
Mr D Sadler


None. Everything was very professional. PS love the car!
Mrs T Fox
27/06/19
Mrs T Fox


5 Star. Excellent service.
Mr T Wright
30/04/17
Mr T Wright


5 Star. Very good, informative and conducted by Matt Kemp in a professional and considerate manner.
Mr P Bowpitt
10/07/19
Mr P Bowpitt


No very good.
Mr D Collins
21/02/18
Mr D Collins


Easy, not pressurised process. Very happy with car so far!
Mr M Pearce
10/08/17
Mr M Pearce


Not really - it was very good service/process.
Mr A Shaw
21/01/15
Mr A Shaw


5 star. So far, so good with purchase. Cannot fault the customer service at MJA Walton, from looking at the vehicle to driving home. Could not have been more helpful and informative. Would have no hesitation in using them again and would recommend to others. Excellent.
Mrs A Jackson
07/08/19
Mrs A Jackson


Sold my car for a real cool price.
Kiera Ferguson
04/04/2022
Kiera Ferguson


Nothing. From the monment we stepped onto the forecourt to the process of the sale to the help we received was spot on. We had looked at several other garages & the staff were either 'too pushy' 'not listening to our needs' or disinterested.
Mr S Alder
23/08/2021
Mr S Alder


Not at all. Very helpful and personable sales staff.
Mrs J Hardacre
09/02/18
Mrs J Hardacre


No, was very very pleased.
Miss H Jones
15/02/18
Miss H Jones


What a great service from Mja car sales, excellent service from James,great communication, I will definitely recommend who wants to buy a vehicle. Thank you.
LT
14/12/2021
LT


No - always polite and friendly.
Mr N McAndrew
12/01/16
Mr N McAndrew


Gary was an amazing salesman. It was very caring and talked me through everything, even on the test drive. He doesn't need to change anything. Five star
Mrs S Shore
23/01/16
Mrs S Shore


My wife and I turned up one late afternoon to the Sunbury Branch hoping to find a good car. Though already busy with preparation of another sale, Stuart Christie was happy to accommodate. He located the car we wanted at another branch, organised to transfer it to Sunbury with no delay and we were able to conclude the deal smoothly. We are very happy with the service Stuart gave and here is a well deserved 5 star rating.
MGUN
27/04/2022
MGUN


Thank you Mike we really appreciate it. It is absolutely super and I love it already! Many thanks again for everything and very best wishes.
Mrs C Wright
29/07/19
Mrs C Wright


Sales persons friendly & helpful.
Mr J Goodbourn
10/01/14
Mr J Goodbourn


I recently purchased a Ford Transit, my experience with Mjacarsales was seamless. James was helpful and made the process smooth from start to finish. I would highly recommend.
Adrian Ward
07/06/2022
Adrian Ward


Nothing - I was totally satisfied with the excellent service.
Mr S Bishop
05/01/13
Mr S Bishop


No, keep up the good work.
Mr C Hornblow
14/06/19
Mr C Hornblow


You have a good system and it is nice to be able to look without feeling hassled.
Mrs J Morgan
16/01/13
Mrs J Morgan


Excellent all round.
Ms K Spicer
19/01/13
Ms K Spicer


Very good service, fast efficient and car well presented.
Mr R Hoy
15/01/16
Mr R Hoy


Good Afternoon. Just wanted to say thank you for all your help with my new car. I absolutely love it and the service has been amazing.
Miss K Burns-Muir
10/12/2021
Miss K Burns-Muir


We were very pleased with the customer service we received from James at MJA Car Sales recently. James is knowledgeable, professional and friendly, not at all pushy. We feel confident that similar aftersales care would be available to us should we need it.
Roger Rey
01/0/2022
Roger Rey


No. The phone calls and the face to face contact showed me so much respect, support and guidance.
Mrs L Sinclair
26/01/12
Mrs L Sinclair


No - not too pushy, just helpful, thanks!
Mrs K Hurley
01/06/19
Mrs K Hurley


5 star service from start to finish. Simon was extremely helpful and got my new car ready 3 days early as I had sold my car quicker than I thought. MJA was recommended to me and I would not hesitate to pass this on. Will definitely be back.
Mrs S Hersey
13/03/18
Mrs S Hersey


Would always return to John @ MJA - honest and reliable. Simon was very helpful too.
Miss A O'Sullivan
02/03/17
Miss A O'Sullivan


Everything is great.
Mrs V Coupe
16/02/17
Mrs V Coupe


Great service from Gary at MJA Guildford. 5 stars. Very happy with my purchase.
Mr D Mason
02/08/19
Mr D Mason


John Turner was very helpful during the whole process which gives you confidence to buy from MJA.
Mr R Church
30/03/11
Mr R Church


None at all. Excellent all round.
Mr R Smallwood
11/01/14
Mr R Smallwood


A complete car novice! Matt was extremely helpful and honest which resulted in a lovely reliable shiny new car purchase. I would 100% recommend and will go to MJA for any future car purchases. Thank you
LiC
25/07/2022
LiC


No, excellent service and friendly people as always. Thanks Mike & John, very happy with our car.
Mr K Watts
02/02/18
Mr K Watts


5 Star. Very pleased with everything Alan did in finding me the exact car I wanted. This is now the fifth car that our family have purchased from MJA. Would always look here first for good quality cars that are value for money - highly recommended.
Mrs J Constable
17/05/17
Mrs J Constable


I was very happy with the service. The car was serviced to preserve the warranty which was good. A little more on the p/x would have been nice as I see you had the car for sale at £2k more than you gave me in px. Would use MJA again.
Mr A Lanceley
11/02/18
Mr A Lanceley


5 star. Very happy with my car and the service I received from start to finish. Many thanks.
Mrs S Taylor
02/08/19
Mrs S Taylor


Often a daunting experience, buying a car from MJA Car Sales, the Sunbury branch was made so much more pleasant by the sales team, especially Stuart Christie who was very knowledgeable about my purchase. Car was spotless, good test drive and I would certainly recommend this dealership, which has been in existence for decades.
Chris
29/04/2022
Chris


Very good as normal. Tony Brown very good & everyone friendly.
Mr T Neaser
09/02/11
Mr T Neaser


My experience with James at MJA was amazing start to finish. James definitely went above and beyond and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him. He was very transparent about the whole transaction, put me under no pressure at all and was thoroughly helpful and informative. He is actually still helping now with advice on my old car, which he really doesn't have to do. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending MJA, especially if, like me, you are a single woman with no real knowledge of cars.
RAA1976
14/12/2021
RAA1976


5 Star. We visited MJA after seeing a car on the AA fina a car web page. Peter was very helpful and friendly and after a test drive we bought the car. A hassle free easy purchase.
Mr J Horne
25/05/17
Mr J Horne


5 Star. A very pleasant and efficient experience. Thanks Gary.
Mr M Reed
02/03/18
Mr M Reed


Very happy with my experience of purchasing my VW golf . James was great and even delivered the vehicle to my home address . Will have no hesitation to recommend MJA car sales to my friends and family . Thank you !
L Putney
25/07/2022
L Putney


Sales process very good.
Mr G Pont
21/02/11
Mr G Pont


Found the service friendly and efficient. Would use again and recommend. Thanks to Adam.
Mrs A Jeram
23/03/17
Mrs A Jeram


No, you seem to be doing everything as it should be done when selling cars.
Mr P Eaton
28/01/16
Mr P Eaton


5 Star. Very professional and caring service and very pleased with car. Thank you.
Mr C Taylor
20/05/17
Mr C Taylor


5 Star. Matt at MJA was a pleasure to deal with at all times. The car was reasonably priced, and the whole process was smooth and stress free. Highly recommended.
Miss R Middleton
09/03/18
Miss R Middleton


5 Star. A garage that understood my needs and requirements. There wasn't any time during the buying process that I felt pressured or pushed! Everything was done to a satisfactory outcome, so highly recommended 5 stars!
Mr I Snell
22/08/17
Mr I Snell


I think the sales process is good.
Mr F Iggulden
19/01/16
Mr F Iggulden


I have always been very happy with the service I've received.
Ms F Feehan
18/02/15
Ms F Feehan


Everything was of a very high standard, thank you for an efficient and honest service.
Mrs L Wheble
23/01/16
Mrs L Wheble


No. Every aspect of the purchase of the vehicle was first class and very professional.
Mr C Wilson
28/01/15
Mr C Wilson


One of the best car garages around! Our experience here at MJA was perfect, from the day we stepped in, to the day we drove away in our new car. James was so welcoming and not pushy at all, he helped us through every step of the way and got everything sorted in just a few days! Dave was very knowledgeable and even told us about a few hidden features of the car! Would recommend MJA to anyone and I will definitely be returning for our next car.
James Baddock
28/03/2022
James Baddock


4 Star. This was my first car purchase and Peter was very helpful.
Miss J Roberts
17/03/17
Miss J Roberts


5 Star. The customer service I received from John Turner and the team at Walton was excellent. John really helped me to make the right decision but without any pressure. I am delighted with my lovely Juke and grateful to Matt for introducing me to MJA. Thank you so much.
Mrs J Slade
27/04/17
Mrs J Slade


5 Star. Simon was friendly, helpful and professional & made the transition from my existing car to my new car as smooth as possible. My decision to sell the car saparetely and choosing to do it during the worst weather for 20 years , did leave me 'carless' for 4 days. That's what you get for being greedy! Sending a driver to collect me from the station, bang on time was the icing on the cake. Like ARNIE says "I'LL BE BACK".
Mr D Ward
26/02/18
Mr D Ward


Nothing. Excellent value, excellent customer service. Will be using MJA in the future.
Mr P Dragoonis
26/09/13
Mr P Dragoonis


We have driven past MJA for the past 30 years or so and it was a pleasant and welcome surprise to find a company willing to spend time and talk with us about a potential purchase unlike the mini and VW dealerships at Slyfield industrial Estate and the Skoda dealership at Peasmarsh. Personal thanks to John Dunne and his colleagues for their help and assistance when buying our Mini.
Mr T Huggett
01/12/2021
Mr T Huggett


It was excellent, Tony couldn't have been more helpful. We were very impressed.
Mr P Jervis
08/01/16
Mr P Jervis


None wahatsoever. Sales had a wealth of knowledge. Many thanks.
Mr J Tranter
16/01/12
Mr J Tranter


No. You have a super sales team and I can only praise your customer service. First class!
Mr S Thomas
18/01/12
Mr S Thomas


No - that's why I would recommend you - very approachable sales team, mo pushyness - a very friendly team. Thank you.
Mrs H Maclean
26/02/18
Mrs H Maclean


Very happy with the efficient friendly service and they served lovely coffee. Thank you Martin & John.
Mr M Cotney
08/03/17
Mr M Cotney


Stuart was excellent especially as we had just come from Car Craft. We got the car we wanted and the finance sorted even though my car was negative equity. Very pleased with car and service. Will be back next time for Trevor's new car. Thank you.
Miss R Boyle
28/01/12
Miss R Boyle


5 Star. Very attentive, follow-up after sales was also excellent.
Miss R Thevenet
24/03/17
Miss R Thevenet


My previous car failed its MOT and I urgently needed a great car that would last me a long time. I needed the security of a stable and reliable car. MJA car sales did a perfect job with supporting me in shopping for my car and the service was great. James was professional and really helpful. There was NO pressure at all which allowed me to think about my options and make an informed decision about the right car for me. MJA car sales were very friendly and James went through everything with me and ensured I understood everything, they made sure all my needs were met and that the car was perfect. They had a checklist for the car and were transparent and open about everything which gave me peace of mind and felt very comfortable and confident in my purchase. Thank you! Highly recommended.
Ms R Javier
18/12/2021
Ms R Javier


No. Extremely helpful and accomodating sales person.
Mr C Justice
12/01/15
Mr C Justice


All upfront costs to be shown in its entirety on website.
Miss A Duesbury
01/12/2021
Miss A Duesbury


We had very good service on the day and before. Simon was very helpful even when we changed our mind on the car and went for the one we got. On the day we picked it up the car was perfect and helped to get the tax done aswell. Thank you for your service.
Mr G Simmonds
25/03/17
Mr G Simmonds


No. Everything was excellent.
Mr J Oliver
30/01/15
Mr J Oliver


No, an easy and enjoyable experience.
Mrs C Weatherley
18/08/2021
Mrs C Weatherley


5 star. I am a returning customer to the Guildford branch and was delighted to see they still give a 5 star service. I test drove the car and Peter went through all the workings/controls on the new car. Excellent service all round, I would thoroughly recommend.
Mrs S Sayers
24/04/17
Mrs S Sayers


Very happy with the service I received . Will contact you again next time I look to renew my car.
Mr D Philp
12/01/13
Mr D Philp


Thanks to John at Walton for all your help. It was a pleasure dealing with you.
Mr T Healy
10/01/14
Mr T Healy


Just bought an excellent T-Roc from MJA Car Sales. The whole process was handled superbly by James and it couldn't have been made easier. The team were friendly and helpful throughout and there was no pressured salesmanship. From the first viewing and test drive and part exchanging my Audi A3, I drove away the new car in 8 days. Great service, I will certainly use MJA again and give them top marks for efficiency.
Mr B Harvey
01/12/2021
Mr B Harvey


Satisfied. Nigel very helpful.
Mr J Busby
09/02/18
Mr J Busby


No - it was all very good.
Mr M Dommett
28/01/13
Mr M Dommett


Very helpful and contact is good.
Barry

Barry


5 Star. Very professional and courteous service.
Mr A Silcox
16/03/18
Mr A Silcox


No. Very satisfied. Would come again.
Mrs J Etherington
05/10/11
Mrs J Etherington


MJA was a very positive experience after a rather frustrating search elsewhere for the car I wanted. Alan, the salesman was friendly, courteous and helpful, and made sure that all my questions were answered clearly. I was impressed to be offered a second test drive before clinching the deal. I am delighted with my shiny 'new' Fiesta.
Mrs V Lewis
26/02/18
Mrs V Lewis


No. Purchasing from MJA was very simple.
Mr R Kennison
29/01/14
Mr R Kennison


Excellent and attentive service. Managed changes to delivery date and part exchange choice. James was extremely knowledgable and professional in his service with us.
Ms A Muris
29/01/2022
Ms A Muris


MJA is the only place where you should buy your next car. I make my deal today and with these guys her I could buy a car every month. Thank you very much to Michael and Nigel for the extremely excellent, professional service. I drove away in my new car completely satisfied. Highly recommend MJA for everybody!!! Five stars.
Mr R Smolinski
28/04/17
Mr R Smolinski


Have just bought a Ford Focus from MJA in Guildford. First class service from both John and Stuart from first contact with MJA through to collecting the car. Car as described and reasonably priced. One of the best car buying experiences I have had during over 40 years of motoring!
David
24/01/2022
David


The manager at the Guildford branch is the best one you have had. John Dunne is a very nice man and David Johnstone who sold me the car was very nice too. Thank you all very much.
Mrs T Pullan
19/01/11
Mrs T Pullan


Was taken very good care of by Peter Leverton. Most helpful in every way.
Miss S Goldsworthy
26/07/17
Miss S Goldsworthy


5 Star. John Turner was a very good salesman. No problems, I am enjoying the car.
Mr S Evans
06/04/17
Mr S Evans


No, I was delighted with Nigel. Absolutely the best!!
Ms S Spencer
31/10/16
Ms S Spencer


4 Star. Gary at Guildford was great, he was very patient with me as I was unsure whether to proceed with the sale, he was very helpful and and made the whole affair go very smoothly, a great asset to you company. However I must express my disappointment at after spending over £16000 I was supplied with only one key for my new car. I didn't expect to have to have the expense of buying a spare. This I feel MJA should have supplied. MJA response; Mr Cox, I am sorry your car was supplied with one key and glad you are now happy that MJA have arranged for a second key to be supplied and contributed towards the cost. I hope you enjoy you new car.
Mr J Cox
26/03/18
Mr J Cox


5 Star. I found Peter Nicholls to be helpful and not pushy. Allowed my wife and I to make our decision in our own time.
Mr C Finch
04/04/17
Mr C Finch


"Hope you are well.
Anonymous
14-Dec-21
Anonymous


No just continue the excellent service.
Miss M Iggulden
07/07/17
Miss M Iggulden


None. You have got it spot on, Great salesman too, wee done.
Mrs P Owen
28/01/12
Mrs P Owen


No changes we felt fairly dealt with by good & friendly people.
Mrs D Lambert
05/01/13
Mrs D Lambert


Not really, was very pleased all round.
Mr M Leach
20/02/15
Mr M Leach


5 Star. After talking to Matt, I ordered the car over the phone, having only seen the photos online. I took the train down from Derbyshire to collect it. First Class service. Thank you!
Mr M Stringer
21/03/18
Mr M Stringer


Very good team you have, no change needed.
Mr K Diston
16/01/17
Mr K Diston


I was offered a warranty but could not get the salesman to give me a copy of the agreement so that I could know what I was paying for. He expected me to trust his word even though the warranty company's terms were different from what he promised.
Mrs B Rood
21/01/2022
Mrs B Rood


We found Mr J Dunne most helpful & friendly.
Mr J Drury
07/01/16
Mr J Drury


A pleasure to purchase my 4th car from MJA, excellent service, Matt was most helpful answering all my queries, helping me in my choice of car, from fitting 3 car seats in to finance, part exchange, new car tax, refund for old car tax and a thorough safety check on the new car purchased. Great work Matt. Thank you.
Mrs L Gemmell
23/02/18
Mrs L Gemmell


No, excellent service.
Mrs J Etherington
12/06/19
Mrs J Etherington


We were very pleased with the service we received and in particular the sales executive, Adam Cole, was particularly helful and informative.
Mr R Mather
24/03/17
Mr R Mather


Excellent previous service from John Turner at Walton so went back to him when I wanted to change my car and he found me what I wanted.
Mrs A Davey
20/03/17
Mrs A Davey


Everyone was really helpful. I was very impressed and have told my family & friends.
Mrs G Ferrari
22/02/11
Mrs G Ferrari


No, everything was perfect! Nigel & Trevor were very helpful.
Miss E Peters
29/01/15
Miss E Peters


Thanks for delivering the car in such mint condition with all the required documents and spare key. I have been very happy with your service and also Brian for handling this transaction so well.
Mr S Leo
10/12/2020
Mr S Leo


I really can't say anything needs improving. I was dealt with professionally and respectfully by Peter Leverton. The whole process was stress free and smooth. Thank you all.
Mrs S Glenny
21/03/17
Mrs S Glenny


5 Star. Very helpful staff with no selling pressure and a great selection of quality cars.
Mr S Dixon
30/03/17
Mr S Dixon


Nigel was an outstanding salesman - congratulations!
Mr J Wall
07/02/18
Mr J Wall


5 Star. Was very pleased with the service I received and the staff so friendly. Will recommend friends to buy a car from you when they need one. Nigel explained everything I asked about the car clearly.
Mrs A Sawyers
31/03/17
Mrs A Sawyers


5 Star. I can't fault the service I was given from Adam Cole and John Dunne excellent service as usual. I have bought most of my cars from MJA and would recommend them every time. I'm very happy with my new car. Thanks to Adam & John.
Mrs W Arrow
13/04/17
Mrs W Arrow


5 Star. From the time I stepped onto the forecourt to look at a car to when I bought the car it was smooth sailing. James was great! There was no hard sale and no pressure at anytime. I was able to test drive the car there and then and then another one the next morning. James really listened to what I was looking for and went above and beyond to find the perfect car as well as looking up accessories I needed for dogs such as a boot protector. I am very happy with how smoothly it all went from start to finish and would definitely recommend MJA and James.
Miss T Mann
04/12/2021
Miss T Mann


Helpful, friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely car.
Mr R Graham
14/01/15
Mr R Graham


No. Perfect approach by sales staff.
Mr M Cowan
31/07/17
Mr M Cowan


From the moment I stepped onto the forecourt, I had nothing but friendly, open and honest customer service. James was my salesman, who was very supportive with my queries as well as refreshingly giving me the space to view the car, make my own decisions on the purchase and part exchange. MJA in Guildford have a lovely balance of being highly professional, welcoming, fair and honest as well as making you feel as if they are doing the best for you. I would definitely recommend MJA to friends and family.. and just make sure you look around the complete forecourt, as they have good quality cars both out front and behind the building.
Elaine Williams
01/0/2022
Elaine Williams


I had a very good experience purchasing my vehicle at MJA. I was treated with respect and feel everything I needed to know was explained to me in detail and they went that extra mile to make sure I was happy. In particular Lewis, thank you for you assistance with my new car.
Miss L Simpson
16/03/17
Miss L Simpson


Excellent and attentive service. Managed changes to delivery date and part exchange choice. James was extremely knowledgeable and professional in his service with us.
Ali Muris
02/02/2022
Ali Muris


From start to finish I was well looked after, given all the information I requested so I could pick the car that was right for me. 10/10!!
Miss C Sanderson
17/03/17
Miss C Sanderson


I think you have everything just right.
Mrs J Wheelhouse
20/01/15
Mrs J Wheelhouse


Thought the whole service from first phone call to collection of car was very attentive. Big thank you to Nigel.
Ms K Eaton
11/01/14
Ms K Eaton


Not at all - Mike is one in a million. Thank you once again MJA for such a smooth transaction and a great car as always.
Mrs M Passant
31/07/17
Mrs M Passant


For myself everything was OK.
Mr D Elston
28/09/2021
Mr D Elston


5 Star.
Miss S Phillips
24/03/17
Miss S Phillips


No it was excellent service beginning to end.
Ms C Marchant
06/01/12
Ms C Marchant


5 Star. Very helpful, explained everything and friendly staff.
Mrs W Johnson
21/04/17
Mrs W Johnson


4 Stars. A great experience but couldn't complete the deal on my side. I would use then again.
Alan

Alan


Fantastic service, very polite and helpful.
Mr C Cavallari
22/03/17
Mr C Cavallari


4 Stars. Nice vehicle but I need a remote tailgate lift, this one doesn't have one.
Gary

Gary


None - excellent service provided by James.
Mr M Vowles
30/09/2021
Mr M Vowles


Everything was done to our complete satisfaction and I have since recommended them to other people. There was no pressure from salesman at all. He just wanted to make sure I got the car I really wanted.
Mrs B Bolingbroke
15/01/13
Mrs B Bolingbroke


Salesman low-key and very helpful. Did not like the model I test drove, he sourced a model that meet my requirements and had it brought over for me to test. After a test drive I signed a deal and they sent the car off for a once over and pukka clean. Very pleasant experience
Jeff
16/06/2022
Jeff


Excellent service from Simon from start to finish. He was friendly, efficient, drove the car to me for a test drive and picked me up from the station when I collected the car. All was in order. Am very happy to recommend your company!
Ms J Donnithorne
21/07/17
Ms J Donnithorne


Recently purchased a Ford Fiesta through James, and I cannot fault either things! James isn’t your stereotypical salesman who pressures you into making a sale, he is very relaxed and this is what I liked about the purchasing experience.
Joe
30/05/2022
Joe


No. Both you Mike and John were extremely helpful in guiding me through the purchase.
Mr M Birch
14/02/12
Mr M Birch


5 Star. Excellent customer service from Nigel when buying Fiat 500.
Ms C Banks
21/04/17
Ms C Banks


Nothing to change (no pushy salesmen). Tony was very good and helpful.
Mr P Worrall
04/01/14
Mr P Worrall


The friendly nature and excellent knowledge displayed by your staff. I had visited in excess of 20 garages and your customer service was by far the best I had received, absolutely faultless and very much appreciated.
Miss G Wright
26/03/11
Miss G Wright


I've had 4 cars from MJA, staff always very helpful, nothing's a problem, you're under no pressure to buy. Never had any trouble with the cars and even thogh I have an eight hour round trip from Cornwall I will be going back to MJA for my next car. My newest car I never saw until I picked it up, such is my trust in MJA.
Mr S Taylor
09/04/2022
Mr S Taylor


No - was very impressed by the understated, professional very very helpful service. Will definitely buy our next car from MJA.
Mrs J Knott
26/01/14
Mrs J Knott


Entire transaction was brilliant, very happy!
Mrs A Johnston
12/01/12
Mrs A Johnston


Sales process was good, clear & consise - staff very professional.
Mr J Roberts
21/08/2020
Mr J Roberts


Very happy with service received, thank-you!
Mrs J King
18/09/10
Mrs J King


No. I experienced very good service from Sunbury staff.
Dr W Van Stigt
03/01/13
Dr W Van Stigt


5 Star. Great service.
Ms K McClune
31/03/17
Ms K McClune


5 Star. Painless purchase. Mark was very attentive but not pushy. Very pleasant experience and a good value car. Thanks.
Mr G James
11/07/19
Mr G James


5 Star. Received brilliant customer service from Simon, he's really lovely, funny, down to earth, professional and full of knowledge, we can't thank him enough!! We love the car and would definitely buy through MJA Again.
Miss E West
10/08/17
Miss E West


No, we were looked after very well.
Mr T Henniker-Parker
16/01/13
Mr T Henniker-Parker


5 star. Mark at the Guildford branch sold us the car (with the help of John when he was on holiday). At no time did he push us or harass us. It was a stress free process. I would definitely recommend the Guildford branch again.
Mrs B Fleming
26/07/19
Mrs B Fleming


None. Your staff were very professional and pulled out all the stops to ensure we could take our new car that day which meant we did not need to make another long journey from South Wales. Please pass on our thanks.
Mrs K Hopkins
07/01/13
Mrs K Hopkins


No, we were completely satisfied.
Mr S Kernick
23/01/14
Mr S Kernick


Very happy with the service received and the new car. Thank you very much to Matt and the team.
Mrs S McCormack
16/02/18
Mrs S McCormack


None - very professional, friendly & no pressure to buy.
Miss P McMurray
20/01/11
Miss P McMurray


From the moment I stepped onto the forecourt, I had nothing but friendly, open and honest customer service. James was my salesman, who was very supportive with my queries as well as refeshingly giving me the space to view the car, make my own decisions on the purchase and part exchange. MJA in Guildford have a lovely balance of being highly professional, welcoming, fair and honest as well as making you feel as if they are doing the best for you. I would definitely recommend MJA to friends and family ... and just make sure you look around the complete forecourt , as they have good quality cars both out front and behind the building.
Ms E Williams
24/02/2022
Ms E Williams


I came to MJA Guildford to test drive an Audi A4 to be greeted by James. After having spent a couple of days at the larger car dealerships in Guildford my experience with him was like a breath of fresh air. He was consummately professional and at no point did I feel pressurised to make a decision on the car. He went way and beyond in helping me with my purchase, including independently sourcing boot mats and dog barriers for the boot which was extremely helpful. Once I had decided to buy the car he assisted me all the way through the buying process and was very patient with my endless questions! I am thrilled with my car and honestly could not have been more delighted with the service. I will definitely return to James and MJA in the future. Thank you!
Marni Hewitt
12/05/2022
Marni Hewitt


Everyone was helpfuland charming. A minor blip when the boot would not close but this was resolved swiftly.
Mrs C Jones
21/02/11
Mrs C Jones


No. Good 'No Pressure' service.
Mr N Mobbs
10/01/13
Mr N Mobbs


Thank you James for being so professional when dealing with our purchase. Thanks to MJA as they have facilitated such an easy process for test driving and buying the car we wanted.
Mr F Nistor
11/12/2021
Mr F Nistor


Nope - great and smooth. Thank you.
Ms D Parker
06/01/17
Ms D Parker


Previously dealt with MJA. Stuart at Hersham very helpful
Mrs V Burton
26/11/10
Mrs V Burton


Changing private number plate took longer than we thought.
Mrs K Ellett
07/02/18
Mrs K Ellett


Fantastic place to buy a car from. Excellent service and top quality cars. 100% recommend. My family has been using MJA for 20+ years.
Mr J Deleur
16/05/19
Mr J Deleur


I was unable to collect car on the arranged date as I broke a bone in my foot. Sales team very kindly agreed to put on hold so I could collect car a few weeks later.
Mrs S Waugh
11/07/17
Mrs S Waugh


I recently purchased a Ford Fiesta, all staff were so friendly and welcoming, I really recommend coming to this place if you are in search of a new car, will definitely be recommending this place to family and friends. James especially was so kind and very professional made me feel at ease and very comfortable. Wonderful team. Well done all!!!
Ms S Slater
15/01/2022
Ms S Slater


Popped into the Guildford branch of MJA looking for an SUV for camping, dog walking and general lugging tools and equipment around. James Van Buskirk was great. He chatted about what I neede and why, price range and then looked up what was available over their sites that fitted the bill. A test drive was arranged and I was a happy bunny!. I love the fact that James wasn't pushy, patronising or heavy on the sales patter. He looked at what I needed / wanted and let the car sell itself. I'm very happy with it and the service James and MJA provided. Thank you.
Mrs K Thomson
07/02/2022
Mrs K Thomson


I was very well looked after. I was not sure whether I wanted to buy a car and Peter took the time to explain my options … and I left putting a deposit down - so I think you guys are doing quite well!
Miss C Rozier
20/02/17
Miss C Rozier


I am very pleased with the car and happy with the help I received from Alan at Guildford. Thank you.
Mr P Griggs
05/07/19
Mr P Griggs


Very happy you respected a female buyer as other dealerships certainly didn't! Also you're not pushy or rude. Very good customer service.
Miss K Pickard
18/07/17
Miss K Pickard


No. Sales process was very smooth and professional, but friendly and helpful.
Mrs J Chalmers
20/07/17
Mrs J Chalmers


Excellent service from Andy Thomson - Thank you. We'll be back!!
Mrs J Christian
20/01/12
Mrs J Christian


Good quality car and efficient service.
Mr A Lanceley
11/02/18
Mr A Lanceley


No. All went very well, Nigel was very friendly and helpful. Will use MJA in the future.
Mr K Benbow
16/01/15
Mr K Benbow


5 Star. Found the staff very friendly helpful and professional first class service.
Mr T Spong
17/08/17
Mr T Spong


4 Star. Efficient and friendly service, and good value vehicle.
Mrs J Scroxton
01/04/17
Mrs J Scroxton


5 Star. You came recommended to me by a family member due to your good service and I was extremely impressed. Phenomenal service. We had an idea of what we wanted when we arrived but ended up not getting that, Michael helped us with our decision but not once did we feel pressurised. The purchase went so smoothly and the pick up even smoother, I con't believe how easy it was and how kind all your car salesmen are. Thank you very much!
Ms J Davy
14/08/17
Ms J Davy


I've had 4 cars from MJA,staff always very helpful, nothings a problem, your under no pressure to buy.Never had any trouble with the cars and even though i have a 8 hour round trip from Cornwall i will be going back to MJA for my next car.my newest car i never saw until i picked it up,such is my trust in MJA.
Scott Taylor
12/05/2022
Scott Taylor


This was my 1st experience with a car dealership but I found Tony to be most helpful.
Mr J Moore
26/01/13
Mr J Moore


No - all good thank you.
Ms A Doherty
12/01/13
Ms A Doherty


They were very helpful and friendly.
Mrs F MacGreggor
10/02/17
Mrs F MacGreggor


5 Star. Excellent service and attention to detail by Alan Warren especially as I had no experience of the instrument layout and many unfamiliar features. All the administration of taxing & trading in my old vehicle was dealt with efficiently by Mr Warren.
Mr G Potter
18/08/17
Mr G Potter


5 Star. John and Mike were both fantastic from start to end and did not pressure into the sale. Very pleasant buying experience.
Mrs S Chowdhury
26/04/17
Mrs S Chowdhury


Polite and efficient service from Adam. Very straighforward process with no pressure. Would recommend MJA.
Mrs A Jeram
23/03/17
Mrs A Jeram


We just wanted to email to say thank you for your help with buying our car. We can't believe how easy and quick the whole process was. Thank you both so much as always we would be recommending MJA Car Sales.
Mr D Lucas
08/01/2022
Mr D Lucas


No! Thanks Mike & David for your help with making the purchase so easy even dealing with small problems of marks on windscreen.
Mr P John
29/01/15
Mr P John


Popped into the Guildford branch of MJA looking for an SUV for camping, dog walking and general lugging tools and equipment around. James Van Buskirk was great. He chatted about what I needed and why, price range and then looked up what was available over their sites that fitted the bill. A test drive was arranged and I was a happy bunny! I loved the fact that James wasn't pushy, patronising or heavy on the sales patter. He looking at what I needed/wanted and let the car sell itself. I'm very happy with it and the service James and MJA provided. Thank you :)
MRS K.THOMSON
15/02/2022
MRS K.THOMSON


Not really. Salesperson was friendly, informative and efficient.
Mrs Y Cann
19/07/17
Mrs Y Cann


Now here's an email you wouldn't be expecting. We bought this Fiat Punto from you in September 2001 not expecting it to last many years and the thing is, it's still going strong. We had a special day on Sunday when it clocked 100,000 miles. How about that? Overall they do not receive good plaudits but this one has been quite fantastic. what makes it even more surprising is that in over 20 years it has never failed to start or left us by the roadside and it has only had 1 garage service (after 14 years I thought I'd treat it). I am not a mechanic but have just done the basic stuff and consumables. It had the second timing belt change 2 years ago. Other than a few minor issues that's it. And it all still works and runs sweetly even now. It is still fun to drive and I loved it more when in 2017 the Which magazine voted this model the 'worst car in any class'. Anyway, I still hope to get a few more years with it - we'll see. Over 20 years with the same owner... So, thank you again.

01/12/2021


None - perfect just the way you are. Thank you all.
Mr T Pugh
27/01/15
Mr T Pugh


No downside, staff at Walton very friendly and efficient. New car & p/x on my car exactly as offered. Good luck to your team.
Mr J Cooksay
26/01/15
Mr J Cooksay


5 Star. Chose MJA because my husband had bought a car from you with no problems. After one phone call there were three cars available for me to test drive the next day, and I bought one of them that evening. Lewis was ver straightforward to deal with and sorted everything out quickly, he never tried to 'sell', just gave me the information I needed to make a decision.
Dr C Everden
25/05/17
Dr C Everden


Always had excellent service.
Mr D Green
15/03/17
Mr D Green


We received top class service from Nigel Gama and wouldn't hesitate to recommend MJA to others, and go back there in the future.
Mr G Fuke
24/07/17
Mr G Fuke


John the salesman was excellent, good to his word, outstanding local business. Would recommend any other potential car buyer.
Mr G Moore
09/03/17
Mr G Moore


We recently bought a new company van after having serious issue with our main dealer. MJA were friendly and professional and i will defiantly be going back for any other vehicle requirements. I would like to also make a special mention to James one of the sales executives in the Guildford branch for making the whole experience so easy and enjoyable. A passionate and knowledgeable individual and he has defiantly restored my faith in the motor industry.
Fred Palmer
10/03/2022
Fred Palmer


Not really. All went well.
Mrs D Davison
07/01/16
Mrs D Davison


Salesperson was fantastic!
Mrs J.Williams
10/09/10
Mrs J.Williams


No, on both occasions both salesmen were excellent.
Mrs E Newsum
03/03/17
Mrs E Newsum


So pleased with MJA's service and help during the Covid lockdown. Although my wife and myself are isolating we still needed to purchase a new vehicle and so with the help of Will Sturt we were able to choose a vehicle unseen from MJA's website and have it delivered to our home address under no obligation to accept unless absolutely satisfied. The vehicle arived as promised and we are delighted. Once again many thanks to Will and also Simon for all their help.
Mr P Sharp
05/01/2021
Mr P Sharp


I would find it difficult to find anything that requires improvement. We were very happy with all aspects, sales staff were very polite and obliging.
Mr K Smith
23/01/15
Mr K Smith


5 Star. Good service as always, great value for money.
Miss N Burge
30/03/17
Miss N Burge


No - great service, very happy!
Mr S Garner
05/01/18
Mr S Garner


Great service from MJA and especially our salesman James, would definitely recommend.
T Paynter
06/05/2022
T Paynter


Really pleased with the car and very impressed with the service offered by Alan, Brian and yourself, I'll definitely be in contact with my next requirement.
Mr P Land
01/05/17
Mr P Land


Peter Nicholls was very helpful. Look forward to my next car from you.
Mrs A Banfield
28/02/12
Mrs A Banfield


No. We were very happy with the process from viewing to buying.
Mrs S Wilson
19/01/2022
Mrs S Wilson


Nothing! I would like to thank John & Mike for all their help wheh I was trading in my old Focus. Excellent service, understanding & helpful. Top drawer! Many thenks again chaps.
Mr S Clarke
27/12/14
Mr S Clarke


Nigel went beyond the call of duty delivering the car to our home address in West Sussex on a Sunday morning when the finance company couldn't transfer the funds on the Saturday. Through no fault of his own, Nigel excelled - an asset to your business! Our little Fiat 500 was superbly prepared and faultless. A pleasure to do business with you. Thank you!
Mrs K Adams
20/03/17
Mrs K Adams


Lovely friendly salesman (Patrick). Very helpful.
Ms A Knowles
17/01/14
Ms A Knowles


None very helpful.
Mr C Baxter
29/07/17
Mr C Baxter


5 Star. I had a very good experience with MJA when I was looking for a car last week. They took the time to show me around and in the end I did a test drive in a car and bought it afterwards. Admin/paperwork was to the point and the staff very friendly.
Mr F Felix
02/08/17
Mr F Felix


Discussions and arrangements from 200 miles away worked out wel - clean away.
Mr T Nightingale
31/01/15
Mr T Nightingale


Cant't think of anything to improve, very happy with service received.
Mr S Greathurst
25/01/12
Mr S Greathurst


All very good.
Mrs S Hampton
11/01/14
Mrs S Hampton


No - All good. Helpful, professional service.
Mr C Flexman
28/09/2021
Mr C Flexman


I recently purchased a Ford Transit, my experience with MJA Car Sales was seamless. James was helpful and made the process smooth from start to finish. I would highly recommend.
Mr A Ward
21/05/2022
Mr A Ward


No. Please don't change any part of sales team.
Mr D Joslyn
06/01/16
Mr D Joslyn


Matt was brilliant! He looked for the best deal according to our requirements. He recognised when our preferences changed and worked with it. We feel that he was honest and cared that we were happy with the end result, and we are!
Miss S Argyle
05/08/17
Miss S Argyle


Worked very well - faultless.
Mr G Few
13/03/17
Mr G Few


What great service from MJA Car Sales, excellent service from James, great communication. I will definitely recommend who wants to buy a vehicle. Thank you.
LT
01/12/2021
LT


I was very happy with the complete sales process. Thank you.
Mrs S Greatorex-Day
11/07/17
Mrs S Greatorex-Day


None. The service given to me was excellent.
Mr S Rowlatt
08/01/16
Mr S Rowlatt


hi car as described no pressure to buy very good price ..very well looked after by JAMES never had such a good car buying experience many thanks to the team at guilford
Mr Bradley
05/10/2021
Mr Bradley


Just a short note to say many thanks for the time you spent showing us the car & negotiating the price for us. We are very pleased with the car, it is the best we could find for our budget. We have bought a number of cars from MJA over a 22 year time period and we have always been pleased with the customer service and advice we have received.
Mr Hart
28/10/2021
Mr Hart


No - great service.
Mr O Lashbrook
12/01/18
Mr O Lashbrook


On both car purchases everything has been great!
Miss A Pocock
28/08/2020
Miss A Pocock


5 Stars. MJA Cars were very friendly and helpful.
Michael
01/12/2021
Michael


Very happy with the service.
Ms T Hodgson
07/06/19
Ms T Hodgson


5 star. Very good service, car well presented and looked after well by the review master!
Mr R Gould
03/05/17
Mr R Gould


I recently purchased a Ford Fiesta, all staff were so friendly and welcoming, I really recommend coming to this place if your in search of a new car, will definitely be recommended this place to family and friends, James especially was so kind and very professional made me feel at ease and very comfortable, wonderful team, Well done all!!!
Sade Slater
16/01/2022
Sade Slater


A bit belatedly just wanted to report got home safely and have now had chance to set up the satnav and my phone, but not had much chance to drive it much further due to lockdown. Will fill in the form you gave me once I have done a little more, but so far very pleased with it. I also wanted to express my thanks for the way you dealt with my original approach and your promptness in dealing with any queries along the way. The final speeding up of the preparation which allowed me to collect on Tuesday rather than wednesday following the lockdown announcement was particularly helpful.
Mr P Linaker
05/01/2021
Mr P Linaker


Special thanks to your agent Peter Nicholls for his professional advice to everything as this is my 1st car in the UK.
Ms O Leung
01/12/2021
Ms O Leung


We were very pleased with the sales process.
Mr A Blanchard
07/01/15
Mr A Blanchard


5 Star. John was busy so I got a technical handover from Dave and then Matt took over and did the test drive (with a great sense of humour) and the paperwork. John all was done and OK. Great teamwork and impressive. Thank you as I had driven a long way.
Ms A Hughes
12/08/17
Ms A Hughes


No - Great service, quick delivery - very pleased.
Mr S Smoothy
28/01/14
Mr S Smoothy


We were extremely happy with the service. Nigel Gama was meticulous in his explanation and very patient. We would have no qualms in recommending MJA to friends & family & of course Nigel personally.
Mrs R Haslehurst
31/03/11
Mrs R Haslehurst


5 out of 5 stars - Very helpful
Clive
31/01/2022
Clive


My son carried out the transaction and was completely satisfied. Friendly staff, very helpful and would use again if closer.
Mrs P Vardon
01/12/2021
Mrs P Vardon


No! Great service and great people. Thank you.
Mrs L Hyler
06/01/12
Mrs L Hyler


All staff I dealt with friendly & efficient.
Mr P Traynor
10/01/13
Mr P Traynor


I was impressed with MJA's attitude towards their customers. In particular Nigel Gama. I will definitely be looking you guys up next time.
Mr R Phillips
16/01/15
Mr R Phillips


5 Stars. Very helpful
Alan
01/12/2021
Alan


No, good service all round.
Mr D Rawlins
28/02/12
Mr D Rawlins


We just wanted to email to say thank you for your help with buying our car. We can’t believe how easy and quick the whole process was. Thank you both so much as always we would be recommending MJA car sales.
Daniel and katie Lucas
16/01/2022
Daniel and katie Lucas


I found Gary very approachable and knowledgeable - all other staff were helpful.
Mr N Mottram
10/01/14
Mr N Mottram


I just wanted to drop you a quick email to say thank you so much for your help in buying my Juke. I am totally delighted with the car and have to say the whole experience was relaxed and non-pressured and I would not hesitate to recommend you to my friends and family and, if I am ever allowed another new car, I wouldn't hesitate to come back to you in the future.
Mrs C Howe
24/03/16
Mrs C Howe


None. Very Good.
Mr E Bradnock
07/11/12
Mr E Bradnock


We cannot recommend highly enough. Alan Went above and beyond in the purchase of our car. Great customer service throughout. If you’re looking for good old fashioned honesty look no further than MJA Car Sales.
Mrs Osborne
29/10/2021
Mrs Osborne


No - the whole process of purchase worked very well.
Mr M Harrison
19/01/13
Mr M Harrison


Nothing at all. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly at all times.
Miss A Chappell
12/01/15
Miss A Chappell


No all was perfect
Mrs L Coombes
04/01/12
Mrs L Coombes


5 Star. Very professional.
Mr D Smith
29/03/17
Mr D Smith


I paid 24 hours in advance but because the bank took a couple of hours extra (even though the money had gone through) I couldn't pick my car up.
Ms L Miller
25/07/17
Ms L Miller


Sales approach very good. Well informed staff, help but no high pressure.
Mr J Grant
19/01/12
Mr J Grant


No need for improvement.
Mrs J Maskell
20/01/12
Mrs J Maskell


No all perfect. Mikhail was really helpful.
Mr P Standford
20/02/18
Mr P Standford


Left confused about warranties and service records which are now online for Ford. Found it impossible to access the Help and clarity in this area would have been very helpful.
Mrs F Morris
25/09/2021
Mrs F Morris


No - all very good.
Mrs R Chambers
27/01/12
Mrs R Chambers


The sales persons - Peter & Trevor were very good and a small battery problem was dealt with immediately. A1 service. Thanks.
Mr A Honey
07/01/12
Mr A Honey


5 stars from me, 2nd time I've purchased from MJA, superb customer service received from Alan.
Mr D Baker
21/08/17
Mr D Baker


None. Excellent service.
Mr B Robinson
24/07/17
Mr B Robinson


A big thank you to Tony. I didn't realise buying a car was that easy until I meat Tony and he dealt with everything. We looked at the car Sunday and drove it away 5 days later. Superb value for money and a very professional service. I will definitely do business with them again.
Mr M John
04/03/16
Mr M John


hi car as described no pressure to buy very good price ..very well looked after by JAMES never had such a good car buying experience many thanks to the team at guilford regards les bradley
Les Bradley
14/12/2021
Les Bradley


No, excellent service throughout.
Mrs H Jones
20/06/19
Mrs H Jones


Great service, so much more relaxed and friendly than other car dealers I've been to. A great car at a fair price and no sales patter!
Dr R Jones
26/04/2022
Dr R Jones


No - we returned to you because we like the sales process - no pushy salesmen etc.
Mrs J Harris
28/06/19
Mrs J Harris


5 Star. We have bought all our cars from MJA for thirty years and they always give first class service. The cars are excellent.
Mrs B Barbor
24/03/17
Mrs B Barbor


Excellent service.
Miss A Stevenson
20/03/17
Miss A Stevenson


MJA car sales is a wonderful place to buy from. Our new Ford Ranger was in immaculate condition, low miles and the best price we could find anywhere. James was incredible, he went above and beyond to make sure the sale went smoothly, explaining each step, and took time in week before collection to call regularly to ensure everything was as expected. It was so refreshing buying from MJA and James specifically - there was no pressure, just wonderfully helpful advice and support- like buying from an old friend. James even shared local walks and restaurants as he knew we were travelling down to the area to make the most of the day/collect Ranger. Amazing! If I could give more stars I would. Very happy indeed - how car sales should be! :-)
Karen
08/02/2022
Karen


I came to MJA Guildford to test drive an Audi A4 to be greeted by James. After having spent a couple of days at the larger dealerships in Guildford my experience with him was like a breath of fresh air. He was comsummately professional and at no point did I feel pressurised to make a decision on the car. He went way and beyond in helping me with my purchase, including independently sourcing boot mats and dog barriers for the boot which was extremely helpful. Once I had decided to buy the car he assisted me all the way through the buying process and was very patient with my endless questions! I am thrilled with my car and honestly could not have been more delighted with the service. I will definitely return to James and MJA in the future. Thank you!
Mrs M Hewitt
14/04/2022
Mrs M Hewitt


I bought a car from MJA car dealership. The experience and service from the start to collecting the car was absolutely fantastic. The representative was so helpful & friendly and provided us with best service ever. I would highly recommend this dealer.
Ross A
05/12/2020
Ross A


Everyone very professional.
Mr K Murray
14/01/15
Mr K Murray


Not at all. John was very helpful again. Great service.
Mrs K Bishop
16/01/15
Mrs K Bishop


5 Star. We had been looking at cars for several weeks but hadn't found the car that was right for us. We had bought an amazing nearly new car from MJA before. We arrived at Walton and were greeted by Matt. Without pressure and by asking a few questions he recommended a car that was perfect in every way. No haggling. No fuss. Perfect car in excellent condition. Fair price. Superb no pressure service. No better way to buy a car.
Mr G Smith
02/03/18
Mr G Smith


Very good service, always very helpful. However no main handbook in vehicle. I did email to find out why and received no response. Very disappointed!
Mrs S O'Donoghue
08/10/2021
Mrs S O'Donoghue


No. The details and information provided were good and options clearly explained.
Mr M Spence
27/01/12
Mr M Spence


5 Star. Highly professional service and everyone was helpful, fully satisfied with the process.
Mr M Lal
13/04/17
Mr M Lal


5 out of 5 stars - Often a daunting experience, buying a car from MJA Car Sales, the Sunbury branch was made so much more pleasant by the sales team, especially Stuart Christie who was very knowledgeable about my purchase. Car was spotless, good test drive and I would certainly recommend this dealership, which has been in existence for decades.
Chris
20/05/2022
Chris


Having found the right car at the right price on there website, I got in contact with James who was more than happy to help with sending extra photos and telling us more about the car, We traveled down 200+ miles by train, James met us at the train station and we were able to do the deal and drive home! Great service from a great guy, thanks James.
Alan Robinson
12/03/2022
Alan Robinson


I live in Bradford West Yorkshire, to get the model and at the price you offered I saved over £8k on a car with 1000 miles on the clock and 3 months old. I couldn't get that anywhere near where I live. Your service was excellent and well worth 2 round trips of over 400 miles each time.
Mr J Slater
15/01/16
Mr J Slater


A pleasure to deal with, before, during and after the sale. Thank you.
Ms K Randall
27/01/12
Ms K Randall


Thank you to Stuart at MJA Guildford for his work on supplying extra information on our new car and negotiating a great deal with the Area Manager. Great service
MPR
31/01/2022
MPR


No - Nigel was a great salesperson! We will definitely recommend MJA.
Mr S Dyke
09/01/15
Mr S Dyke


I am so pleased with the whole experience. I had several dealerships nationwide looking for a particular spec Fiesta that nobody else managed to find over a period of 3 - 4 weeks. Matt kept me informed throughout, and he and other staff I spoke to were very well informed. Also there was no 'pushy salesman' stuff. I recommend MJA to anyone looking for a 'good as new' used car! Thank you very much
Ms J Goldring
21/02/18
Ms J Goldring


4 star. We were recommended to MJA by a friend who recently bought his teenage daughter a Mini from your company. We were impressed, the whole process was painless. Flexible service, great to be able to come in on a Sunday. The only thoughtless thing when we collected the car was another sales executive making calls hands free in the showroom which made it hard to hear what was being said to us.
Lady R Panter
07/08/19
Lady R Panter


Warranty offer too complicated with Road Tax reduction offer. Why not offer lower car price if bought with warranty?
Mr G Mayer
21/07/17
Mr G Mayer


5 Star. Excellent service, very professional, helpful and kind. Thanks to Matt and Michael at Walton branch.
Mr R Morris
10/03/17
Mr R Morris


The car that I was first after was advertised by MJA on AutoTrader. This was still advertised over a week after it was sold. Please, as soon as you have sold the car close all of the advertisements then potential customers will not be disappointed.
Mr D Elston
06/04/17
Mr D Elston


Very professional staff in particular Nigel, polite and patient, knowledgable and extremely helpful.
Mr C Pace
20/07/17
Mr C Pace


Just a short note to say many thanks for the time you spent showing us the car & negotiating the price for us. We are very pleased with the car, it is the best we could find for our budget. We have bought a number of cars from MJA over a 22 year time period and we have always been pleased with the customer service and advice we have received.
Mr S Hart
01/12/2021
Mr S Hart


Why did you buy from us? Recommended by Brother in law
Mr R Goodchild
11/02/10
Mr R Goodchild


5 Star. I told Adam what I wanted in a car and he discussed options with me and suggested a Nissan Note. Everything I wanted, petrol, hatchback, comfy seats, clear dashboard, low mileage, airbags, parking sensors, spacious boot. Very happy, very impressed.
Mrs D Cole
28/04/17
Mrs D Cole


Great sales team, very helpful and friendly, especially Simon. Will be back!
Mr F Martin
27/01/17
Mr F Martin


No, you, John and others all brilliant.
Mrs C Duckworth
30/01/14
Mrs C Duckworth


We found the process of buying a car easy. Treated courteously througout. Thank you.
Mrs F Goodwin
18/01/13
Mrs F Goodwin


Only went to look at what was on the forecourt and ended up buying. The service was friendly and informed and not too pushy. I've had my new car for a week now and I'm very pleased with it so far.
Mrs B Lawrence
17/03/17
Mrs B Lawrence


Just wanted to drop you a quick note to say thank you for the excellent service you provided me during the course of purchasing my new car. I am absolutely delighted with it and would happily recommend yourself and MJA.
Mr D Boswell
11/08/17
Mr D Boswell


No fuss, no bother, very helpful. Viewing to collection in a matter of days. Very happy with the service and the car I've purchased. Have already recommended MJA to a friend.
Richard Sherwood
16/06/2022
Richard Sherwood


5 Star. I've had some pretty bad experiences with car dealers in the past, they seemed to be type cast. However my dealings with John and Lewis at Guildford has restored my faith in the motor trade. They were both extremely helpful, without being pushy and were both in good humor, I left with my Ford Focus with no questions still to ask. A thoroughly good experience throughout.
Mr D Marchant
31/05/17
Mr D Marchant


The helpful and courteous team ant Walton/Hersham branch, in particular Mike and John, were a deciding factor in the purchase of my new car.
Mr A De Looze
13/01/14
Mr A De Looze


5 Stars. We recently purchased a van for our new business of which we had the pleasure of dealing with James. The process was very smooth and we felt totally reassured throughout all the different stages of the purchase. We would recommend to friends and family.
George
28/02/2022
George


Returned to see John Dunne to purchase my fifth car from MJA. Always delighted with the service I receive. Simon Mann assisted John with this purchase and was friendly and I felt valued by both of them.
Miss A O'Sullivan
02/03/17
Miss A O'Sullivan


Having travelled from Cambridge to Guildford to view a vehicle I researched online I was certainly not disappointed. Having spoken to one of your sales personnel, Mark Nagel, I was impressed with the level of detail he was able to impart about the car - a test drive later and the car was purchased. Mr Nagel was very professional, friendly and unhurried and the whole process of the purchase was seamless. I can't recommend MJA Car Sales highly enough.
Mrs J York
08/08/19
Mrs J York


5 Star.
Ms L Gay
15/03/18
Ms L Gay


Effective and prsonable service. (Thank you Gary).
Mr P Colonna
11/02/15
Mr P Colonna

We asked our customers if we could improve our service...

Mr J Tranter Mr J Tranter
"None wahatsoever. Sales had a wealth of knowledge. Many thanks."

George George
"We recently purchased a van for our new business of which we had the pleasure of dealing with James. The process was very smooth and we felt totally reassured throughout all the different stages of the purchase. We would recommend to friends and family."

Mr D Lucas Mr D Lucas
"We just wanted to email to say thank you for your help with buying our car. We can't believe how easy and quick the whole process was. Thank you both so much as always we would be recommending MJA Car Sales."

Mrs J Harris Mrs J Harris
"No - we returned to you because we like the sales process - no pushy salesmen etc."

Mr T Huggett Mr T Huggett
"We have driven past MJA for the past 30 years or so and it was a pleasant and welcome surprise to find a company willing to spend time and talk with us about a potential purchase unlike the mini and VW dealerships at Slyfield industrial Estate and the Skoda dealership at Peasmarsh. Personal thanks to John Dunne and his colleagues for their help and assistance when buying our Mini."

Ms S Slater Ms S Slater
"I recently purchased a Ford Fiesta, all staff were so friendly and welcoming, I really recommend coming to this place if you are in search of a new car, will definitely be recommending this place to family and friends. James especially was so kind and very professional made me feel at ease and very comfortable. Wonderful team. Well done all!!!"

Mr K Benbow Mr K Benbow
"No. All went very well, Nigel was very friendly and helpful. Will use MJA in the future."

Mrs D Lambert Mrs D Lambert
"No changes we felt fairly dealt with by good & friendly people."

Mrs Osborne Mrs Osborne
"We cannot recommend highly enough. Alan Went above and beyond in the purchase of our car. Great customer service throughout. If you’re looking for good old fashioned honesty look no further than MJA Car Sales."

Ms A Doherty Ms A Doherty
"No - all good thank you."

CAR SEARCH

> List All Cars

BY REG

>

BY BODY TYPE

> 4 x 4

> Convertible

> Estate

> Hatchback

> MPV

> Saloon

> Van

Mon-Fri 9am-7pm  •  Sat 9am-6pm  •  Sun 10am-5pm

WALTON

GUILDFORD

SUNBURY